Welcome to the Millard Public Schools Special Education Website.  Please click below for department contacts and parent information.


Special Education Contacts:

Terry Houlton
Director of Special Education
(402) 715-8219
thoulton@mpsomaha.org

Jean Ubbelohde Ed. D.
Coordinator-Early Childhood
(402) 715-8307
jrubbelohde@mpsomaha.org
Lori Bartels
Coordinator-Elementary
(402) 715-8308
labartels@mpsomaha.org
Ted Esser Ed. D.
Coordinator-Secondary
(402) 715-8224
tesser@mpsomaha.org
    
Brent Schade
Coordinator-Young Adult Program
(402) 715-6330
bjschade@mpsomaha.org

Kristen McKenney
Facilitator-Elementary
(402) 715-8568
klmckenney@mpsomaha.org
Jennifer Pollock
Facilitator-Elementary
(402) 715-8286
jlpollock@mpsomaha.org
Kaye Schweigert
Facilitator-Middle School
(402) 715-8558
kmschweig@mpsomaha.org
Wendy Wight
Facilitator-High School
(402) 715-8763
wawight@mpsomaha.org

Tricia Gillett
Department Chair-Speech/Lang.
(402) 715-8585
tlgillett@mpsomaha.org
Jennifer Vest
Facilitator-Autism
(402) 715-8600
jvest@mpsomaha.org 
Cathy Carrington
Secretary to Director
(402) 715-8313
ccarring@mpsomaha.org
 
Wanda Bagley
Secretary to Psychologists
(402) 715-8337
wkbagley@mpsomaha.org
Diane Moore
Secretary to Transportation
(402) 715-8583
dsmoore@mpsomaha.org
Beth Pfeiffer
Secretary-Records
(402) 715-8416
bapfeiffer@mpsomaha.org
 
Jean Savage
Secretary to Coordinators
(402) 715-8302
jasavage@mpsomaha.org

Parent Resources:


Nebraska Department of Education link
  • Parents Rights - Current Parents Rights information
  • Rule 51 - Nebraska Special Education Law
  • Rule 55 - Rules of Practice and Procedure for due Process Hearings in Special Education Contested Cases
  • Rule 52 - Regulations and Standards For The Provision of Early Intervention Services

 answers for families link
Answers 4 Families - Assistance for families and professionals

Special Education Home

Early Childhood Special education link

SPED k-5 Link

Psychologist Link

SPED 6-12 link

Child Find link

Young Adult Program Link

File nameDescriptionSizeRev.TimeUser
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  54k v. 1 May 15, 2016, 6:31 PM MPS Global
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  548k v. 3 May 27, 2016, 6:44 AM WIT Global