About Special Education

Special education and related services are provided to eligible students with disabilities from birth to 21.  These services are present within our schools and designed to meet each student’s unique educational needs as identified in their Individual Family Service Plan (IFSP)/Individual Education Program (IEP).  Special education in Millard Public Schools is specially designed instruction enabling our students to make educational growth as engaged learners.





Special Education Contacts:

Terry Houlton Ed. D.
Director of Special Education
(402) 715-8219
thoulton@mpsomaha.org

Jean Ubbelohde Ed. D.
Coordinator-Early Childhood
(402) 715-8307
jrubbelohde@mpsomaha.org
Carrie Novotny-Buss
Coordinator-Elementary
(402) 715-8308
cnovotny@mpsomaha.org
Ted Esser Ed. D.
Coordinator-Secondary
(402) 715-8224
tesser@mpsomaha.org
    
Hayley Mentzer
Coordinator-Young Adult Program
(402) 715-6330
hdmentzer@mpsomaha.org

Kristen McKenney
Facilitator-Elementary
(402) 715-8568
klmckenney@mpsomaha.org
Jennifer Pollock
Facilitator-Elementary
(402) 715-8286
jlpollock@mpsomaha.org
Kaye Schweigert
Facilitator-Middle School
(402) 715-8558
kmschweig@mpsomaha.org
Wendy Wight
Facilitator-High School
(402) 715-8763
wawight@mpsomaha.org

Tricia Gillett
Department Chair-Speech/Lang.
(402) 715-8585
tlgillett@mpsomaha.org
Kelli Krause
Facilitator-Autism
(402) 715-8600
kkkrause@mpsomaha.org 
Cathy Carrington
Secretary to Director
(402) 715-8313
ccarring@mpsomaha.org
 
Courtney Heser
Secretary to Psychologists
(402) 715-8337
clheser@mpsomaha.org
Courtney Heser
Secretary to Transportation
(402) 715-8583
clheser@mpsomaha.org
Beth Pfeiffer
Secretary-Records
(402) 715-8416
bapfeiffer@mpsomaha.org
 
Jean Savage
Secretary to Coordinators
(402) 715-8302
jasavage@mpsomaha.org

Parent Resources:


Nebraska Department of Education link
  • Parents Rights - Current Parents Rights information
  • Rule 51 - Nebraska Special Education Law
  • Rule 55 - Rules of Practice and Procedure for due Process Hearings in Special Education Contested Cases
  • Rule 52 - Regulations and Standards For The Provision of Early Intervention Services

answers for families link
 
Answers 4 Families - Assistance for families and professionals

Early Childhood Special education link

SPED k-5 Link

Psychologist Link

SPED 6-12 link

Child Find link

Young Adult Program Link

Special Education Home






















File nameDescriptionSizeRev.TimeUser
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  54k v. 2 May 15, 2016, 6:31 PM Jacen Lefholtz