Psychologists
Welcome to the Millard Public School Psychology Department Website. School Psychologists help children succeed in school by collaborating with educators, parents and other professionals to create a supportive learning environment and strengthen connections between home and school. School psychologists are trained in both psychology and education with knowledge in mental health, child development, school organization, learning styles and processes, behavior, motivation and effective teaching.
 
Primary responsibilities of the school psychologist include consulting with teachers, parents and administrators to find effective solutions to learning and behavior problems and assessing cognitive, adaptive and social-emotional development in children. School psychologists also work directly with children and their families to help resolve problems in adjustment and learning.

Department Members

Terry Houlton
Director of Special Education
(402) 715-8219
thoulton@mpsomaha.org

Wanda Bagley
Secretary
(402) 715-8307
wkbagley@mpsomaha.org
Elizabeth Carey
ecarey@mpsomaha.org
Susan Chadwick
smchadwick@mpsomaha.org
Eva Denton emdenton@mpsomaha.org

Terrin Dorathy  tddorathy@mpsomaha.org
Shannon Fischer
smfischer@mpsomaha.org
Diane Howard  dhoward@mpsomaha.org
Katie Hraban 
kahraban@mpsomaha.org
Dan Innes  ddinnes@mpsomaha.org
Korrinda Jamieson  kkjamieson@mpsomaha.org
Chris Janovec  cajanovec@mpsomaha.org
 
Beth Kocis  
bakocis@mpsomaha.org

Courtney Lohrenz  
calohrenz@mpsomaha.org
Kelli McWilliams  
kmmcwilliams@mpsomaha.org
Claire Noller  
cnoller@mpsomaha.org
Kelly O'Toole  
krotoole@mpsomaha.org

Faith Rasmussen  
farasmussen@mpsomaha.org
Kim Secora  
ksecora@mpsomaha.org
Jean Tooher  
jmtooher@mpsomaha.org
Lachelle Zuhlke  
lzuhlke@mpsomaha.org

 
 

The National Association of School Psychologists (NASP) has developed a series of handouts to provide parents and teachers easy access to basic information about children's academic, emotional, and social development. Handouts provide background information, suggest strategies, recommended next steps and provide additional resources.
 
National Association of School Psychologists Resource Center
http://www.nasponline.org/families/index.aspx

Special Education Home

Early Childhood Special education link

SPED k-5 Link

Psychologist Link

SPED 6-12 link

Child Find link

Young Adult Program Link

File nameDescriptionSizeRev.TimeUser
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser