Assessment, Research and Evaluation is a department that manages the development of locally required tests, Nebraska Student-Centered Assessment System (NSCAS) Summative testing, norm-referenced testing, data reporting to buildings and our Board of Education, and MPS program evaluations.

Purposes of Assessing
District-wide assessment serves multiple purposes. Millard administers a number of assessments between Kindergarten and 11th grade to ensure that students master the knowledge and skills necessary for personal excellence. Students must be College and Career Ready in reading, writing, and mathematics. This is detailed in Board Policy 6315 and Rule 6315.1 titled Millard Education Program– Use of Assessment Data. Starting in the spring of 2010, all Nebraska students participated in state-wide testing called NSCAS Summative. Currently, our 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, and 8th grade students participate in State English Language Arts (NSCAS-ELA) and State Mathematics (NSCAS-M) tests each spring. Our 5th and 8th grade students participate in State Science (NSCAS-S). Beginning in the spring of 2017, the high school state test is the ACT (with writing). These common tests allow comparisons between districts in Nebraska. We also administer a nationally normed test -- the MAP by NWEA to 2nd through 8th grade students (and select courses at our high schools). This test (reading and mathematics) allows us to monitor achievement and growth of our students and programs.

The MPS Assessment system is outlined in the following brochure:


Beginning in 2015-16, the Nebraska Education Profile (NEP) provides state, district and building information that is compiled by the Nebraska Department of Education. This site can be found at NEP.




Assessment, Research, and Evaluation Contacts
Dr. Darin Kelberlau
Executive Director of Assessment, Research, and Evaluation
(402) 715-8214
dckelberlau@mpsomaha.org
Michelle Kraft
Secretary to the Executive Director
(402) 715-8214
mlkraft@mpsomaha.org
Dr. Pat Crum
Research Associate
(402) 715-8315
pacrum@mpsomaha.org
Jennifer Delaney
Data Warehouse
(402) 715-8759
jldelaney@mpsomaha.org
Kalpana Bhupathi Raju
Data Analyst / Visual Specialist
(402) 715-8412

kbraju@mpsomaha.org
Sharon Freeman
Research Associate
(402) 715-8305
sfreeman@mpsomaha.org
Dan Hightower
Database Programmer
(402) 715-6141
dlhightower@mpsomaha.org
Todd Lemen
Infinite Campus Specialist
(402) 715-8751
wtlemen@mpsomaha.org
Eve Norton
MEP Facilitator
(402) 715-8238
eenorton@mpsomaha.org

Patrick Prince
Data Analyst / Visual Specialist
(402) 715-8564
pwprince@mpsomaha.org

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
ċ

View
  Jun 11, 2018, 11:30 AM Michelle Kraft
Ċ
View Download
  2198k v. 1 Nov 27, 2018, 7:08 AM Michelle Kraft
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  15k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:13 AM MPS Global
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  19k v. 2 Oct 22, 2018, 1:23 PM Michelle Kraft
Ċ
View Download
  11k v. 3 Oct 22, 2018, 1:13 PM Michelle Kraft
Ċ
View Download
  83k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:14 AM MPS Global
Ċ
View Download
  12k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:14 AM MPS Global
ĉ
View Download
  42k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:14 AM MPS Global
ĉ
View Download
  51k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:14 AM MPS Global
Ċ
View Download
  157k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:14 AM MPS Global
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
ĉ
View Download
  18k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:15 AM MPS Global
ĉ
View Download
  42k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:15 AM MPS Global