Assessment, Research and Evaluation is a department that manages the development of locally required tests, Nebraska State Accountability (NeSA) testing, norm-referenced testing, data reporting to buildings and our Board of Education, and MPS program evaluations.

Purposes of Assessing
District-wide assessment serves multiple purposes. Millard administers a number of assessments between 2nd and 11th grade to ensure that students master the knowledge and skills necessary for personal excellence. Students must be College and Career Ready in reading, writing, mathematics and science. This is detailed in Board Policy 6315 and Rule 6315.1 titled Millard Education Program– Use of Assessment Data. Starting in the spring of 2010, all Nebraska students participated in state-wide testing called NeSA. Currently, our 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, and 11th grade students participate in State Reading (NeSA-R) and State Math (NeSA-M) tests each spring. Our 5th, 8th, and 11th grade students participate in State Science (NeSA-S) and our 4th, 8th, and 11th grade students participate in State Writing (NeSA-W) testing. This common test allows comparison between districts in Nebraska. We also administer nationally normed standardized tests so that we can evaluate how our students and programs compare to nationwide norms. We administer the ACT® Aspire to 7th and 10th grade students. Each spring, our 11th grade students participate in the DCST ACT® (no writing) testing.

The State of the Schools Report for the Millard Public Schools and its individual buildings, compiled by the Nebraska Department of Education, can be found at http://www.education.ne.gov/documents/SOSR.html.

Assessment, Research, and Evaluation Contacts
Dr. Darin Kelberlau
Director of Assessment, Research and Evaluation
(402)715-8214
dckelberlau@mpsomaha.org
Michelle Kraft
Secretary to the Director
(402)715-8214
mlkraft@mpsomaha.org
Dr. Pat Crum
Research Associate
(402)715-8315
pacrum@mpsomaha.org
Joe Crum
Data and Assessment Associate
(402)715-8564
jrcrum@mpsomaha.org
Jennifer Delaney
Data Warehouse
(402) 715-8759
jldelaney@mpsomaha.org
Sharon Freeman
Research Associate
(402)715-8305
sfreeman@mpsomaha.org
Dan Hightower
Database Programmer
(402) 715-6141
dlhightower@mpsomaha.org
Todd Lemen
Infinite Campus Specialist
(402) 715-8751
wtlemen@mpsomaha.org
Eve Norton
MEP Facilitator
(402)715-8238
eenorton@mpsomaha.org
 

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  1966k v. 1 Dec 9, 2016, 5:10 AM Michelle Kraft
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  15k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:13 AM MPS Global
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  75k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:14 AM MPS Global
Ċ
View Download
  6k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:14 AM MPS Global
Ċ
View Download
  83k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:14 AM MPS Global
Ċ
View Download
  12k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:14 AM MPS Global
ĉ
View Download
  42k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:14 AM MPS Global
ĉ
View Download
  51k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:14 AM MPS Global
Ċ
View Download
  157k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:14 AM MPS Global
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
ĉ
View Download
  18k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:15 AM MPS Global
ĉ
View Download
  42k v. 3 May 13, 2016, 8:15 AM MPS Global