Secondary Education

Welcome to the Department of Secondary Education. We work directly with teachers and administrators in researching, aligning, developing, implementing and monitoring curriculum while focusing on best instructional practices in grades six through twelve.

The Curriculum Frameworks are approved by the Board of Education and assist in ensuring the written curriculum is taught and assessed while providing consistent academic and instructional expectations.

To learn more about what Millard Public Schools offers, explore the middle school and high school handbooks. Then go beyond the course descriptions and into the classroom by following us on Twitter @MPS2Ed

Middle School Handbook 2019-2020

High School Handbook 2019-2020

 

Contact Us

Dr. Anthony Weers
Director of Secondary Education
402.715.8304
ajweers@mpsomaha.org

Dr. Melanie Olson
Coordinator of Secondary Programs
402.715.8577
mlolson@mpsomaha.org

John Becker
K-12 Facilitator for Art, Counseling, and College and Career Readiness
402.715.6273
jmbecker@mpsomaha.org

Jan Dahlgaard
Curriculum Facilitator for Secondary Language Arts
402.715.8480
jdahlgaa@mpsomaha.org

Dr. Amy Himes
Secondary Science, K-12 World Languages
402.715.8245
achimes@mpsomaha.org

Devonye Mullins
K-12 Facilitator for Music
402.715.8756  
dmullins@mpsomaha.org

Diane Reiners
Facilitator for Business, FCS, 6-12 Health, & 6-12 Information Technology
402.715.8563
dreiners@mpsomaha.org

Shelley Schmitz
K-12 Program Facilitator for MTSS
402.715.8813  
slschmitz@mpsomaha.org

Nichole Schwab  
PK - 12 Physical Education and 6-12 Social Studies
402.715.8500
neschwab@mpsomaha.org

Tami Whitted
Curriculum Facilitator for Secondary Mathematics, Intervention, & Skilled and Technical Sciences
402.715.1679
tjwhitted@mpsomaha.org

 

 

0